Skip to content

Why We Love to join new Groups (And You Should, Too!)

June 14, 2014

Start New Job!

So, you’ve been busting your hump for a long time now, accomplishing the impossible.

You now have the opportunity to take a breath, and appreciate all your team(s) have done to achieve success.

Now, this job is coming to a close, because there is nothing more to accomplish, and you’re wondering:

Hmmm, what’s next?

You’re not alone, and it happens to everyone, since nothing lasts forever.

Your new Group will have to be a combination of availability, and interest.  First, there has to be an opening, and second, you have to be interested in it.

And, you’re thinking:

What must I do to become attractive to my next Group?

Networking is key, but do you have all of the goodies that support that successful networking, such as:

  • Who should I reach out to?
  • Do I have a list of what I’ve been doing?
  • What technical and soft skills set  have I been using?
  • When was the last time I updated my resume?
  • Figured it was time to add some finishing touches on my already awesome LinkedIn profile <sorry, shameless plug>
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

