Skip to content

Thoughts on Judgement Day

June 18, 2010

    Someone sent me an email about morals and “Judgement Day.”  (“Yes”, really!)  I feel compelled to comment.  🙂
 
“Judgment Day”?

It still amazes me that so many, seemingly intelligent people, believe in a “Santa Claus” type of God, (“He knows when you are sleeping, He knows when you’re awake, He knows if you’ve been bad or good….”).  Believing in God and/or Satan; Good and Evil; Heaven and Hell, and of course, Judgment Day?   [tweetmemesource=”@Aidan_Foley” only_single=false]
 
How absurd, and implausible of an idea is that?
 
There is no one (certainly no deity) watching, recording everything, watching what everyone does on this tiny (earth) spec of dust in the universe, and then ultimately holding them accountable after they die.
 
You cannot come up with a more unlikely scenario.
 
People do what they are going to do, and “shit happens.”
 
And to think: “they will get their reward, or their punishment” in a “Here After” is just an excuse for others to do nothing while it is happening, and remove any responsibility from themselves.
(I don’t have to stop them cause, “God’ll get’em for that”…. on Judgment Day, remember?)
 
I may not be a Christian, but I do believe in the moral values, and I will defend our nation, my family, and my home against the extremist value influence (or any other value belief I do not agree with) 

Although I do not believe in Christianity, and think ALL religions are a blight to mankind; I do think religion is the lesser of two evils, when compared to extremists.  Many people have died due to religion.  I think to myself, why is that?

P.S.
Definition of a Christian:

Someone who believes Jesus of Nazareth rose from the dead, and was himself a deity.

Jews do not believe this – that’s why they are Jews, and not Christians; Nor do I, and about 80% of the world don’t believe it. 

Funny though, every person of faith think they are the chosen ones, and will eventually be in that special place, some call Heaven.  If so, then obviously, everyone else isn’t, right?  Which side of the fence are you on?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

